About Us

Sinnissippi Quilters, Inc.
P.O. Box 1556
Rockford, IL 61110-1556
Contact Us

Sinnissippi Quilters meets on the 1st Thursday of every month at Bethesda Covenant Church, 2010 E. State Street, Rockford, IL, 1:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

The purpose of Sinnissippi Quilters, Inc. shall be to educate the community and ourselves on all aspects of quilting, to preserve and appreciate our quilting heritage and traditions, and to use our sewing gifts to benefit other community organizations. Sinnissippi Quilters, Inc. is a 501(c)3 charitable organization.

Membership dues are $40 per year. Non-member speaker fee is $10.


2019-2020 Executive Board
President: Anne Biedowicz
Vice President: Bonnie Hodina
Treasurer I: Susan Halvorsen
Treasurer II: Susan Colleen Magee
Afternoon Secretary: Sharon Stevens
Evening Secretary: Corlis Berchiolly
Programs I: Sue Swenson
Programs II: Amy Salamone
Publications (Newsletter): Winifred Halsey and Laura Guerin-Hunt
Membership (Afternoon): Michelle Watson, Janis Albeck, Kathy Piorkowski
Membership (Evening): Eleanor Potts, Mary Leach, Jane Erickson
Special Projects I: Carol Fokerts
Special Projects II: Pam Surmo
Quilt Show 2019: Barb Clucas
Quilt Show 2021:

2019-2020 Standing Committees
AQS Book Orders, Fons & Porter: Judy Mullen
Cherry Valley Library (CVL) Workshop: Elizabeth Franck
Comfort Quilts: Norma Copes, Vicki Tallacksen
Historian: Donna Langford
Hospitality (A): Denise Ethun, Kathy Bender
Hospitality (E): Sherry DeBuhr
Mini-morning Workshop: Cecilia Mann
Retreats: Monica Kelso, Marie Tovo, Deanne Spataro
Rockford Rescue Mission: Carol Swenson
Show and Tell (A): Ruth Perley
Show and Tell (E): Joann Stewart
Social Media, Webmaster: Cindy Larsen
Special Projects:
Neonatal Quilts: Pam Surmo
Charity Raffle Quilts: Laura O’Connell
President’s Blocks: Barb Lange
Sunshine: Becky Harvey
501(c)3 Non-Profit Officer: Robin Gausebeck